Commencement Committee



James Poterba, Chair; Economics
Jacob Cohen, Sloan School of Management
Nikta Fakhri, Physics
Pablo Jarillo-Herrero, Physics
Leslie Norford, Architecture
John Ochsendorf, Architecture; Civil and Environmental Engineering
Joel Voldman, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science


Penny Brant, President, Class of 2024
Tal Gilad, GSC representative
Andre Hamelberg, UA President, 2023–2024
Amy Huynh, GSC Vice President, 2023-2024
Mikala Molina, GSC President, 2023–2024
Megha Vemuri, President, Class of 2025


Michael Bishop, School of Science
Brian Canavan, Registrar
Jonathan Carter, Schwarzman College of Computing
Tiera Giurleo, School of Engineering
Ted Johnson, Executive Officer for Commencement, Institute Events
Kristina Kastrinelis, staff to the committee, Institute Events
Elizabeth Lennox, Office of the Provost
Monica Marie Orta, Architecture and Planning
Elise Perkins-Noel, Alumni Association
Denzil Streete, Office of the Vice Chancellor
Rebecca Tyler, Institute Events
Tara Walor, MIT Sloan Student Services
Aaron Weinberger, Office of the President
Elizabeth Young, First Year Advising and Academic Programs