Commencement Committee



James Poterba, Chair; Economics
Jacob Cohen, Sloan School of Management
Deborah Fitzgerald, Program in Science, Technology, and Society
Pablo Jarillo-Herrero, Physics
Leslie Kolodziejski, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Leslie Norford, Architecture
Joel Voldman, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science


Danielle Geathers, UA President, 2020–2022
AJ Miller, GSC President, 2021–2022
Temi Omitoogun, President, Class of 2022
Syed Shayan Zahid, GSC representative
Anna Sun, President, Class of 2023
Yuexuan Zu, GSC representative


James Brogioli, Alumni Association
Brian Canavan, Registrar
Jennifer Donath, Schwarzman College of Computing
Tiera Giurleo, School of Engineering
Ted Johnson, Executive Officer for Commencement, Institute Events
Kristina Kastrinelis, staff to the committee, Institute Events
Kathryn Liede, Office of the President
Monica Marie Orta, Architecture and Planning
Blanche Staton, Office of the Vice Chancellor
Rebecca Tyler, Institute Events
Tara Walor, MIT Sloan Student Services
Aaron Weinberger, Office of the President
Elizabeth Young, First Year Advising and Academic Programs